Each day we open our inbox to find a plethora of emails from PR firms, labels, bands, artists, fans of artists, and porn sites… needless to say, our tagline, So Much Music… So Little Time… is no exaggeration.

Yes, there is music in porn.

Anyway, this morning I opened an email from one of our favorite labels to work with, 4AD, and along with updates on 4AD artists Iron & Wine, Deerhunter, The National, Broken Redhead, and more, I was introduced to Twin Shadow.

Twin Shadow is George Lewis Jr. He grew up in suburban Florida and later moved to Brooklyn, New York, where over several months, his debut album, Forget was born.

Of the album, George Lewis Jr. says, “I can say without shyness, Forget was and is a product of the hardest work I’ve ever put into anything. Please listen closely to the last song [title track ‘Forget’] on the record, as I wrote it for you.”

Forget, was co-produced by Chris Taylor (Grizzly Bear) and will be out November 15th on 4AD. To get a taste for what’s to come on the album, check out “Slow” below in the Dig-It section, along with a bonus track from Twin Shadow and Hooray for Earth, “A Place We Like”.

For more about Twin Shadow, including tour dates and a stream of the album, stop by his official site. To check out the official video for another track off the album, “Castles in the Snow”, click here.

Forget Tracklisting:

1. Tyrant Destroyed
2. When We’re Dancing
3. Slow
4. Shooting Holes
5. At My Heels
6. Yellow Balloon
7. Tether Beat
8. Castles In The Snow
9. For Now
10. I Can’t Wait
11. Forget

Your Dig-It Downloads:

Download: Slow
Download: A Place We Like

Twin Shadow on: [Official Site] [4AD] [Amazon] [iTunes]

One thought on “MP3: Twin Shadow – “Slow” + Bonus MP3: Hooray for Earth vs. Twin Shadow – “A Place We Like”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.